FIBA intervju med Paulina

(Moster Maggan  gästbloggar då Paulina för det mesta har både ont om tid och tillfälle att komma till en dator) 

Paulina innehar rekordet - än så länge - med flest plockade poäng under en match. I första matchen i EM i Grekland när Sverige mötte Litauen gjorde Paulina otroliga 33 poäng! Idag publicerades en intervju med henne på FIBAS sida:

Klicka HÄR  eller läs här nedan:

HERSLER: CANDACE PARKER FOR A DAY

INTERVIEW

With 33 points in Sweden's game against Lithuania, Paulina Hersler set a record for the most points scored in a single game at the U16 European Championship Women 2010 in Ptolemaida and Kozani. In the first four games in the tournament Hersler averages 14.3 points and 8.3 rebounds per game.

The Power Forward (1.84m) with the nice shooting touch is participating for the second time in the U16 European Championship Women.

Hersler took time to explain to fibaeurope.com that there is no special reason why she wears No. 14 and why she wants to be WNBA superstar Candace Parker for one day.

FIBA Europe: What was the last book you read?

Sofie's fashion

FIBA Europe: If you were only allowed to visit one website for the rest of your life, what would you choose?

Facebook, because there you can follow all your friends and your family and connect with them.

FIBA Europe: What is your favourite memory on the court and also off the court?

My best memory on the court is when I played in the semi final against Belgium in the Youth Olympics. Off the court I have a lot of memories so it's very difficult to just pick one. But the Youth Olympics were an amazing experience.

FIBA Europe: What do you miss most about being away from home? What is the one thing that you can not do without?

I miss my family and my friends. Food, haha! Without food I can't play basketball (smiles)

FIBA Europe: Who is your idol? If you could change places with anybody in the world for one day who would it be and why?

I don't have any idols, I get inspiration from a lot of different people not from anyone special. I would like to be Candace Parker for one day because I want to see how good you have to be if you should be the best in the world.

FIBA Europe: What do you do after a game?

I relax and think about the game, what I did right and what I did wrong and how I can do it better.

FIBA Europe: What has been your biggest fashion disaster?

When I was younger I was just wearing pink clothes, from head to toe. Then I thought it was nice, now I think it's ugly.

FIBA Europe: What number do you wear and why?

I wear 14 and there is no reason why I'm wearing it. It's just because I'm the second biggest girl in the team. We have numbers by size.

FIBA Europe: What's your favourite sweet?

In Sweden it's called "Alhgren's bilar", it's sweet candy that look like cars. I also love chocolate.

FIBA Europe: Why did you choose basketball?

One close friend of mine played and her mother coached and she thought it was so much fun that I wanted to try it. My dad has also played and of course it's an advantage to be tall when you play basketball. But now, I play because I love it!


Kommentarer
Postat av: SweGizmo

Bra Blogg! :)

2010-08-19 @ 22:39:09
URL: http://swegizmo.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0